product design update

design

The unique prosthesis design project is progressing well I think. Here is the new carbon fiber outer surface which is flattened so that the Apple watch will fit in nicely.
How exiting is that? 😀 The concept for the embedment is ready, I just need to check some measurements and make sure everything fits.
During the whole project I had two reoccuring thoughts: yay this is so fun and no way, this is just impossible to do, there are too many problems. We’ll see…

imgpsh_fullsize

And the other news is that I got hired to design a solar backpack! Backpack design is something that I really love, I think because this is where product design and fashion design meet. This is something that I always wanted to do, and the solar energy aspect makes it more interesting.

It will be the most epic organic looking progressive hipster solar backpack!!

Leave a Reply

