freelancing and solitude

thoughts

Starting freelancing was one of the best decisions of my life, but it certainly has it’s own difficulities. Because I’m working on my projects on my own I am spending a lot of time alone, even if I’m having an active social life.

This can be challanging sometimes. When I tell people I do freelancing and I work from home they respond: oh, so you’re an introvert. Which I’m not, whatever that means. 😀 The thing is when I work I have to really get into a very focused, imaginative state of mind and I can’t do that if there are a lot of other people around me.
I like being around people and I miss it, but at the same time I don’t want to loose this very good connection with my work. So I haven’t really found a solution for this yet.

I want to try working in coffee places just to have some people and a nice atmosphere around me. My favourite place right now here in Budapest is Massolit Books and Café. It is a very quiet charming place, I think I could do my work there.

The other solution is to find people to work with on projects. Which I did and I’m so happy and excited about it. I don’t know if it will really work out but I met a fashion designer who would be interested in working together. He is from Africa, so his work is very much inspired by traditional african style and he would like to mix that with western fashion styles. We’ll have a meeting this week and figure out how exactly can we work together.

Leave a Reply

