lately

art, design, fashion design, thoughts

I got really great projects lately. I made patent drawings about a dog washing machine and now I’m designing a GPS case. I’m interested in this GPS case design because it is an ongoing job, my client wants to create a webshop for motorcycle accesories and this would be the first item.
And today I got an invitation for designing a unique prosthesis which has an Apple watch incorporated in it. 🙂 I love how these kind of things happen on an everyday basis if you’re a freelancing designer.
I’m feeling creative and inspired a lot lately and this is so important to me right now. However this GPS case design is quite stressful, I’ve never designed a full product that will really be sold and used. Because this is my first real product that I’m designing I feel a lot of pressure, I want it to be really good in the end. There are a lot of requirements that I have to keep in mind through the whole design process and also keep an interesting, esthetic shape. It is a big challenge for me and I’m puting a lot of time and energy into it. But mostly I am very glad that I have an opportunity to try myself as a designer. I hope everything will turn out good in the end and my work will pay off.

I am drawing a lot and trying new techniques. And I got pictures about the 3D printed chain that I designed.

I had the most chaotic, fun, creative and inspiring Christmas celebration with the nicest, funniest, amazingly wierd people, my sisters. 🙂
I made knotted jewlelry during the holiday, I really like them, I think these are prototypes for my future brand.

Leave a Reply

